Haryana Polo Club
Email: <>
Tel:98112 29754 / 98111 08036


In a closely contested final, at the Haryana Polo Club, the JPC polo team beat Sixt 8 - 6 �.  JPC consisting of Mr. Timmy Sharma(+2), up and coming youngster Raghav Rao(-1), Manupal Godara(+4) and Uday Kalaan(+4) beat the Sixt team made up of Sunjay Kapur(0), Baljinder(0) Singh, Maj. Adhiraj Singh(+3) and Angad Kalaan(+5).
Sixt got � a goal on handicap at the start of the game and added a quick goal to go up 1 �goals. JPC and Sixt fought hard and added goals at regular intervals at end the third chukker Sixt was leading 6�- 5.  The Last chukker belonged to JPC, 2 goals by Manupal and one by Uday sealed the game for JPC. Manupal was awarded the Most Valuable Player of the Tournament,

In another closely contested match the subsidiary final played earlier in the day, South Delhi beat Sahgul/Jindal 8 - 7.  South Delhi sponsored by Dubai-based polo patron Bala Malya consisted of Bala, Abhimanyu Pathak, Jai Shergill, and Col. Sandy Kashyap.  Playing for Sahgal/Jindal were, Rajesh Sahgal, Gaurav Sahgal, Simran Shergill and Maj, Navjit Sandhu. 

Polo was followed by an exciting Polo Scurry race to raise funds for the charity Frendicoes.  Gaurav Sahgal won the race and in the process Rs. 40,000 was raised. 

The Haryana Polo Club season continues to grow every year and this year�s final was attended by almost 200 people from the corporate sector, polo fraternity, entertainment, and embassies.

For further information please contact the above at